Costa Sunshine > Torrox > Politics
Costa Sunshine: Language selection
de en es ru
Torrox: Politics


In the 2019 local elections, Torrox was the scene of a novelty. For the first time, the PP won an absolute majority in the municipal elections. Mayor Óscar Medina was confirmed in office after four years governing in Torrox. (Editor/Photo: mit)


PP PSOE IU Cs Explanation: At the municipal elections 2019 a total amount of 3.231 people (48,37%) voted for PP. 1.551 people (23,22%) voted for the PSOE, 897 people (13,43%) for IU Andalucía and 665 people (9,96%) for Ciudadanos. The PP has nine, the PSOE four, the IU three and Ciudadanos two councillor.


1979 - 1983: Ildefonso Mateos Gutiérrez, Mayor (Party: PSOE)

1983 - 1987: Félix Castán Baeza, Mayor (Party: PSA)

1987 - 1991: José Castro Sánchez, Mayor (Party: AP-PDP-UL)

1987 - 1992: Ildefonso Mateos Gutiérrez, Mayor (Party: PSOE)

1992 - 1999: José Pérez García, Mayor (Party: IULV-CA)

1999 - 2007: Francisco Muñoz Rico, Mayor (Party: PSOE)

2007 - 2011: Antonia Claros Atencia, Mayoress (Party: IULV-CA)

2011 - 2015: Francisco Muñoz Rico, Mayor (Party: PSOE)

2015 - now: Óscar Medina, Mayor (Party: PP)
Contact Town hall Torrox Plaza de la Constitución 1 29770 Torrox Phone 952 538 200 Mail Mail Website Website How to arrive Google Maps Google Maps Attention: Google may collect data with its Google Maps service. We have no influence on this. More info
Share article If you like this article, you are welcome to share it with your friends in the following social networks. Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Pocket Flipboard Pinterest Reddit VK OK Attention: By clicking on the buttons you will be linked to the social media websites. These can collect data. We have no influence on that.