Costa Sunshine > Mijas > Politics
Costa Sunshine: Language selection
de en es ru
Mijas: Politics


In the 2023 municipal elections in Mijas, the PSOE received the most votes but did not secure an absolute majority. As a result, the PSOE, Ciudadanos, and Por Mi Pueblo formed a coalition. The new mayor is the incumbent, Josele González. (Editor/Photo: mit)


PSOE PP Vox Cs PmP Explanation: In the 2023 municipal elections, 8.589 (33.61%) voters supported the PSOE. The PP received 8.077 (31.61%), VOX 2.929 (11.46%), Ciudadanos 1.680 (6.57%) and Por mi Pueblo 1.412 citizens (5,52%) votes. The PSOE has 10, the PP 9, VOX 3 and Ciudadanos 2 councillor. Por mi Pueblo has 1 councilor.


1979 - 1997: Antonio Maldonado Pérez, Mayor (Party: PSOE)

1997 - 2009: Agustín Moreno Muñoz, Mayor (Party:PSOE)

2009 - 2011: Antonio Sánchez Pacheco, Mayor (Party: PSOE)

2011 - 2015: Ángel Nozal Lajo, Mayor (Party: PP)

2015 - 2019: Juan Carlos Maldonado Estévez, Mayor (Party: Ciudadanos)

2019 - now: Josele González Pérez, Mayor (Party: PSOE)
Contact Town hall Mijas Plaza Virgen de la Peña 2 29650 Mijas Phone 952 485 900 Mail Mail Website Website How to arrive Google Maps Google Maps Attention: Google may collect data with its Google Maps service. We have no influence on this. More info
Share article If you like this article, you are welcome to share it with your friends in the following social networks. Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Pocket Flipboard Pinterest Reddit VK OK Attention: By clicking on the buttons you will be linked to the social media websites. These can collect data. We have no influence on that.